Three Ashra’s Of Ramadan And Their Duas

Holy Quran was revealed in the month of Ramadan. It is a source of true guidance for all mankind. Nowadays, with the facility of Quran Online Academies, you can read Qur’an while sitting at your home. Fasting is obligatory for every Muslim except for the one who is sick or on a journey. Ramadan is a month of blessings, spiritual reflection, increased devotion, worship and improvement. All the Muslims must put lots of effort into the teachings of Islam. Fast starts from Dawn and ends at the sunset. Apart from abstaining from drinking and eating, all Muslims must increase restraint, like avoiding from sinful behavior, speech and sexual relations. Month of Ramadan teaches all the Muslims self control, sacrifice and discipline, develops generosity in a person and emphasizes on paying zakat.

Three Parts of Ramadan:

According to a narration, Almighty Allah (SAW) has divided Ramadan in three parts and has said that the first ten days reflect the mercy of Almighty Allah; the other ten days represent forgiveness of Almighty Allah, while the last ten days represent safety from the fire of Hell. There is no doubt in the fact that Ramadan is a month of mercy and forgiveness, it also provides the opportunity for all the believers to be saved from the fire of Hell. You must strive this whole month in the true and sincere worship of the Lord which is most merciful. Although the complete month of Ramadan is a blessed one and it overflows with Grace and Mercy. A Muslim is also blessed with a night which is better than thousand months.

The word Ashra is an Arabic word, and its mean ten. There are three First, Second and Third Ashra’s of Ramadan with separate dua for each. Quran Recitationis also very importantand you must offer as much dua as possible, as Allah love the one who begs in front of him. Dua is also useful before the start of any task, or before start of any day. The first Ashra is from 1 to 10 Ramadan, second Ashra is from 11 to 20th Ramadan, while the third one is from 21 to 30 Ramadan. While we are mentioning the duas for each Ashra, it is suggested to download Ramadan Duas smartphone app which entail all necessary supplications you must recite in the month of Ramadan.

First Ashra of Ramadan:

First Ten Days of Ramadan are the days of Mercy and every person or Muslim must seek the mercy of Almighty Allah in these days. The dua for the first Ashra is:

Dua for ist ashra of Ramadan

Second Ashra of Ramadan:

Second Ashra of Ramadan consists of the second ten days, it is the time of forgiveness. These are the days of forgiveness and a Muslim must seek for the forgiveness from Almighty Allah and repent for all his sins.

The dua for second Ashra is:

Dua for second ashra of ramadan

Middle Ashra of month of Ramadan is a time for Maghfirah. The second Ashra is a time where the forgiveness of Almighty Allah is at its peak, and this is the best time for asking about forgiveness for all the sins from Almighty Allah. Always ask for forgiveness from Almighty Allah in all these days. Do make sure to not repeat the sins after you have done Tauba. Do Tauba as many times as possible, because Allah Almighty loves Tauba during this period and forgives the one who seeks for his forgiveness. Forgive all your beloved in these days as Allah Almighty loves Maghfirah.

Third Ashra of Ramadan:

In the end Ramadan is about seeking Refuge in Almighty Allah from Hellfire. And everyone must pray that “O Almighty Allah, save me from the fire of Hell”.

The dua for third Ashra is:

Dua for 3rd ashra of ramadan

The last ten days of Ramadan are third Ashra and are very superior and important as the Lailatul Qadar also falls in the last Ashra.  Most of the Muslims also practice Ihtikaf in the lst ten days. A Muslim must not waste the last ten nights of Ashra and work hard in worshipping Almighty Allah. The best way for practicing Itekaf is one on which a person stays in the mosque and seeks pardon from Almighty Allah for all his sins.

The Prophet (P.B.U.H) said:

“It (Ramadan) is the month, whose beginning is mercy, its middle forgiveness and its end emancipation from the fire (of hell)”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>